

The Astwell Benefice

St Mary Magdalene Helmdon with Stuchbury and St Lawrence, Radstone St James the Great Syresham St John the Evangelist, Whitfield St Mary & St Peter Lois Weedon with Weston and Plumpton and St Mary the Virgin Wappenham



The Annual Parochial Church Council Meeting of the Astwell Benefice and the Annual Vestry Meetings of Helmdon & Radstone, Lois Weedon and Weston, Syresham, Wappenham and Whitfield

21 April 2018 St Loys Weedon C of E Primary Academy, Milthorpe, Weedon Lois, Towcester. NN12 8PP

AGENDA

The meeting opens with Prayer and a short act of worship

1. Welcome and Apologies

Vestry Meetings

Those present from each Parish will gather together to hold their Church Vestry Meetings

- 1. Matters arising from Vestry Meeting Minutes for 2016/17
- 2. Election of Church Wardens for 2018
- 3. Nomination of a Churchwarden to BRICC and to BPCC for 2018
- 3. Election of Parish Church Representatives to the BPCC for 2018
- 4. Election of Electoral Roll Officer for 2018

A short break to allow those not on the electoral roll to leave the meeting and for those on the electoral roll together back together for the APCM.

The Certification of Election of Churchwardens is now signed.

The Annual Parochial Church Council Meeting of the Astwell Benefice

Welcome and Apologies

1. Rector's Report

2. Benefice Financial Report and Audited Parish Accounts - Financial Statements

- a) Helmdon
- b) Lois Weeden
- c) Syresham
- d) Wappenham
- e) Whitfield
- f) Benefice

3. **Benefice Reports 2017**

- 3.1 Safeguarding
 - Adoption of Safeguarding Policies in compliance with Legislation
- 3.2 Deanery Synod
- 3.3 Hope Centre

4. Parish Reports 2017

- a) St. Mary Magdalene, Helmdon and St. Lawrence Chapel at Ease, Radstone
- b) St. Mary & St. Peter, Lois Weeden with Weston and Plumpton
- c) St. James the Great, Syresham
- d) St. Mary the Virgin, Wappenham
- d) St. John the Evangelist, Whitfield

6. The Election of Officers (ex-officio) to the Astwell Benefice Parochial Church Council for 2018-19

- Chair
- Lay Chair
- Benefice Treasurer
- Communications Secretary
- Minutes Secretary
- Safeguarding Team
- Deanery Synod Representatives

7. Notification of BPCC Membership for 2018 -19

The nominated Churchwarden and Representatives elected from each Parish is welcomed onto the BPCC

- 8. Election of Committee Chairpersons for 2018-19
 - Finance
 - Mission
 - Worship
 - Social & Events
 - Pastoral Care
 - BRICC Chairs (Helmdon & Radstone, Lois Weedon and Weston, Syresham, Wappenham and Whitfield)
- 9. The Appointment of Independent Auditor for the 2018 Benefice Accounts
- 10. Notification of Parish Electoral Roll Officers for 2018-19
 (Helmdon & Radstone, Lois Weedon and Weston, Syresham, Wappenham and Whitfield)
- 11. Appointment of Eucharistic Assistants for the Benefice for 2018-19
- 12. Any Other Business

To be received by the communication secretary no later than 24 hours before the meeting

13. Date of 2019 APCM

The Meeting Ends with the Grace

• The BPCC for 2018 meets to arrange at date for the next meeting of the BPCC